Summer 2017 Trip To Boracay

Boracay is a famous tourist spot in the Philippines. A lot of people go there for vacation. Of course, you would expect the place to be picture-perfect, but don’t expect too much.

We had a vacation in Iloilo this summer for 3 days. After the 3rd day, we went to Boracay. It was a very long drive. It took us 6 hours because we took Antique road when we finally arrived in Caticlan Jetty Port. There we rode a pump boat going to the island.

IMG20170409161010

When we arrived at the island, I saw many houses and buildings, which I wasn’t expecting. It’s been a long time since I last had a vacation there, and there are so many changes already. To my dismay, the beach was filled with algae by the time we went there, and I really felt disappointed because what I was expecting was to see pristine clear waters.

IMG20170410150112

IMG20170410180413

I was starting to get mad, but I decided to look at the brighter side of things: that is, my family is complete, and we are all happy spending time with each other for the summer. So I decided to stop complaining and just enjoy the moment, and to spend quality time and share wonderful experience with my family.

IMG20170411085258

 

IMG20170410092638

Lesson learned: The key to not being too disappointed with things is to never expect too much. Because yeah, unexpected things do happen. And sometimes, they could turn out to be unpleasant if we set high expectations in the first place.IMG20170410095118

Leave a Reply

